CALL US  +1 (855) 227-8304

The Galapagos Islands is an archipelago of volcanic islands and are located 622 miles in the east pacific, it belongs to Ecuador in South America, and these islands were declared World Natural Heritage by the UNESCO in 1979. The islands are famed for their vast number of endemic species for its natural landscapes, its unique animals and plants and how forget that this place was inspiring for Charles Darwin and his evolution theory that revolutionized the whole world. Galapagos are formed of 13 big islands, 6 small islands and about 107 islets and rocks. In this place you can find beautiful white sand beaches, unique animals, and unforgettable adventures discovering the magic that involves these islands of volcanic origin.

Fray Tomas de Berlanga discovered The Galapagos Islands.
The Republic of Ecuador took official possession of The Galapagos Islands.
The vessel H.M.S. Begale arrived to The Galapagos Islands, on board was the young naturalist Charles Darwin.
The first protection laws were proclaimed.
The Galapagos Islands were declared a National Park.
The Galapagos National Park was created in order to protect the biodiversity of the islands.
UNESCO declared The Galapagos Islands as a Natural Heritage Site.
UNESCO declared The Galapagos Islands a Biosphere Reserve.
The Ecuadorian Government created The Marine Resources of Galapagos.
The archipelago was declared a Whale Sanctuary.
The “Special Law for the Conservation and Sustainable Development of Galapagos Province” was approved. Which includes the 40 miles delimitation of The Galapagos Marine Reserve.
UNESCO included The Galapagos Marine Reserve in the list of Natural Heritage Sites.
The legendary Lonesome George tortoise died.
The Ecuadorian Government declared the zone between Wolf and Darwin Islands as Marine Sanctuary for the variety of species of sharks in one place, specially Hammerhead Sharks.

From December to mid May

Sunny and Rainy

From mid May to November

Cloudy and Misty


Charles Darwin Foundation

The mission of the Charles Darwin Foundation and its Research Station is to provide knowledge and assistance through scientific research and complementary action to ensure the conservation of the environment and biodiversity in the Galapagos Archipelago.

Galapagos Conservancy

Galapagos Conservancy (GC) is dedicated exclusively to the long-term protection of the Galapagos Islands. This single focus allows us to maximize the impact of the financial support of our members.

Galapagos Conservation Trust

Galapagos Conservation Trust (GCT) is the only UK registered charity to focus solely on the conservation of the Galapagos Islands, one of the most unique and ecologically important, but vulnerable, areas in the world.